Skip to content

Hey look, it’s a guy!

June 16, 2008

Finally! My girlfriends have been willing (and fantastic!) models, but my guy friends have been completely resistant, and refuse to budge despite all of my begging and pleading. 😉 However, word got out that I was looking for a male subject for practice, and a friend-of-a-friend met me for a session in Chinatown a few weeks ago. He was completely relaxed and I got some valuable practice on posing.

Here’s a sample of the results:

#1: This is also on my blog header. I looooove the doors on this church!

#2: I loved this shot in black and white.

 

#3: He totally reminds me of Harold from Top Chef, can you see it too? Younger, with no stubble?

 

#4:

#5:

 

#6:

 

#7:

 

#8:

 

PS – I’ve started making the pictures a little bigger on the blog. Do we like? Yes? No? Let me know!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2008 3:45 pm

    Hey. I like the individual captions by the photos. Sizewise…I think the new photos are a bit too large – they almost don’t fit on the monitor size.

  2. June 16, 2008 3:47 pm

    Give us a visit when you have the time.
    Our language IS photography!

    http://empreinte.wordpress.com/

    The drinks, or Tofu Daiquiris, are on us.

  3. June 16, 2008 4:44 pm

    Thanks for your visit!

  4. July 14, 2008 6:30 pm

    Okay…I totally see why you like those church doors! what a gorgeous colour!

Leave a Reply

