Skip to content

They say variety is the spice of life…

July 24, 2008

so I did my best to spice up this session. Ok, that was bad. πŸ˜‰ But just look at the variety of locations we used! Each location lends a different ‘feel’ to the portraits.

First, we started off near my workplace on Capitol Hill:

Then we headed to Chinatown to use my favorite church:

We took a break since I needed to work a few more hours, then headed to my house in Maryland. First we went to my backyard:

Then we went to a street near my house, but those pictures can’t be posted yet. πŸ˜‰ We hit the field I’d been waiting to try (this one might be my fave!):

Hopped in the car, drove to a fence I like to use:

And finally, finished in the little studio I set up in my home! Did you know Anna is a chef-to-be? She graduates from the CIA in October.

PS – check out her blogs: Snacking in the kitchen and CIA grad 4 hire

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 24, 2008 12:08 pm

    oh my lord!!! Amazing beyond belief!!! The fence picture is awesome…and the chair…and the one of her sitting by the brick wall. wow!

Leave a Reply

