Skip to content

Lots of new stuff for me!

September 8, 2008
  • New camera!

One of the many perks in being the daughter of a professional photographer is that I occasionally get equipment that she has outgrown or upgraded. I am happily the new guardian of my mom’s backup – backup camera as she recently upgraded her primary camera. This one is still a few steps up from my previous one and I’m so excited to try it out!

  • New pettiskirt and pics of my daughter!

Mom got my daughter Genevieve this super cute new pettiskirt, which she just loves. The original idea was for Mom to take pictures of her in it while we were on vacation, but plans fell through. It’s mine to play with now, and I used it to take the first pics with my new camera! I have quite a learning curve ahead of me, but I’m already in love with it. I’m also happy for any decent portraits I can get of my daughter. 🙂

(hint: click for full size non-blurry pic)

 

 

  •  New pics of my guys!

This is my very favorite new portrait of my husband David and my son Gavin. I took this while we were visiting the National Aquarium in Baltimore with the kids and some friends on Labor Day. The light in this spot was so amazing that I abruptly stopped and demanded a mini photo session. I’m so glad I did!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 10, 2008 4:58 am

    Congrats on the new camera!:)
    That pink petti looks great on your Dd and your Ds has amazing eyes! tfs!

Leave a Reply

