Skip to content

Snow Angel

January 20, 2009

We had our first real snowfall in Maryland today, and I was able to capture these portraits of Genevieve outside today. I am SO HAPPY with them! They are by far the best I’ve ever taken of her. I think it’s due to a combination of factors – she’s getting older and becoming more willing to follow directions, I am becoming more skilled with the camera, and she is more easily bribed. πŸ™‚ In any case, these are going up on my walls and getting sent out to all of the assorted grandparents and family members.

dsc_0030

dsc_00171

dsc_0043

dsc_0050

dsc_0029

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2009 9:38 pm

    Oh, no! I cannot believe I missed the snow! Genevieve looks adorable: love all pink outfit πŸ™‚

    Is that all actual snow or did you add some after the fact?

  2. January 21, 2009 12:55 pm

    I love all the pink, these turned out so cute! My fave is #2, but they’re all great!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    January 21, 2009 2:37 pm

    Awww, love them! Add me to the list for pictures please —my walls are very beige and boring—I need some Genna to brightenen them up!

  4. Jen permalink
    January 21, 2009 2:38 pm

    I’m anonymous btw, that’s what I get for browsing the internet on my phone….

  5. Nicole permalink
    January 21, 2009 8:19 pm

    I love them! What I want to know is- how you got her out of the house in pants?!?!?

  6. April 10, 2009 11:26 pm

    Beautiful photography, you are very talented.
    Did you add the snow with photoshop (second photo) or is that how it looks in photos? (I have never seen snow falling in real life, so I am not sure)

Leave a Reply

